Thunder Wolf Racing - Formula SAE Project

Launched By: 

Christopher Perrier

$655.00 raised of $15,000.00 goal

Runs from: 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 to Thursday, December 31, 2020

Each year a team of students take place in a degree project where they design, manufacture and compete a Formula SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) car. This year, the team consists of 16 motivated fourth year Mechanical Engineering students who are beginning an elaborate journey to complete the final requirements of their degree. On May 6, 2020 the team will be representing Lakehead University and the Thunder Bay community in Brooklyn, Michigan by competing the car against teams from around the world.

Matthew Carew, William Montoya, Juan Jose Ricaurte Jimenez, Christopher Perrier, James Carr, Adam Watkinson, Elliot Hefford, Changlong Xu, Erik Brandt, Matthew Hancherow, Mitchell Russell, Alex Iacobellis, Andres Osorio Yupanqui, Ray Suddaby, Daniel Ahonen, Evan James

The funds raised will significantly reduce the stress of the team by aiding with the purchase of materials and tools required to complete the project. With the increased expenses of registration, prototyping, manufacturing and travel expenses, any funds raised will be of significant help. With the communities help, the 2019-2020 Thunder Wolf Racing team will be able to strive for excellence in the Formula SAE Michigan competition.

Mason Rathwell
Thornhill Community Hockey League
The MacKenzies